play.mcalagaesia.com
Click to Copy Copied
0 currently playing
Online Players

MCAlagaesia Network

Volunteer as Writers?

3 replies
Dragon Eggs:
Hello, I joined the tour last night and I loved what I saw! The team has done an amazing job so far! I want to help, but my Minecraft buildings always look like square wooden boxes. So I thought I'd volunteer my own talents - writing. I currently write legal documents for a living, but I also have an embarrassing fourteen years of experience writing Harry Potter fanfiction. I also once wrote a really long Eragon fanfiction back when there was only one book (I was in the seventh grade!).

I'm willing to write anything: dialogue, histories, instructions, tutorials, excerpts from in-game books, etc. I'm going to reread the series to get reacquainted with the world, but if you need me, I'll be here! I can also offer samples if you need it.
Posted Jan 7, 19 · OP
_Teglik_ Terraformer
Shop Tokens:
+1,400
Dragon Eggs:
+15
Hello, silverfirelizard!

In the final release the game will surely contain lots of quests - that means lots of dialogues! If you are interested in helping us in that way, join our Discord server and contact our project leader, Hellomynameis99. You will get the answers way more quickly than here, in the forums. I hope it helped and welcome to MCAlagaesia! :)

Sincerely,
- Teglik
Never Say Never
Posted Jan 13, 19 · Last edited Jan 13, 19 by _Teglik_
Dragon Eggs:
I can do that as well! Thank you!
Posted Jan 14, 19 · OP
Hellomynameis99 Project Lead
Shop Tokens:
+26,290
Dragon Eggs:
+581
I know we've spoken about this on Discord, but I think some information should be posted here for posterity (especially since the older Discord messages get drowned out as new ones flood in).